top of page

My faith in God is what gets me through each day

Updated: Mar 22, 2020

I know that it can be quite easy to miss all the little miracles that God grants us throughout the day. I am a believer that there are any coincidences. I see Him in everything. I acknowledge Him in everything. I thank Him for everything. This isn't always easy and sometimes I have to remind myself to say thank You. The more I do it though, the more it just become second nature to recognize His presence in everything.

When I was pregnant, I would sit in Ella's empty room (formerly my soap making room) on my yoga mat and look out the floor to ceiling window at our back yard. One morning, a beautiful red breasted robin hopped by and I thanked Jesus for making His presence known in that moment. I don't know why but I just knew that that was Him. I'm a big believer in 'signs' and I later looked up the meaning of a robin. This is what I found....


"The Robin has so much to teach you in life, is a sacred bird, that offers protection and spiritual enlightenment.

Did you see a robin? Wondering what the spiritual meaning is? Generally, the Robin is lucky and a positive omen. A Robin was pricked on Jesus' thorns when he was dying on the cross and is sacred. Thus, the reason for the Robin's red feathers. I am Flo and I will explore the facts, spiritual meaning and of course what it means if you just keep seeing a Robin. In short, the spiritual meaning of a robin includes: transformation, growth, renewal, passion, change, and power. The robin is all about perseverance and trying to “keep on keeping on.” The Robin can teach you how to focus and trust yourself better. Robins have passion and this can be a sign spiritually...." https://www.auntyflo.com/magic/robin



That was the very first thing that appeared on my screen when I seared 'the meaning of a robin".

When I see a rainbow, I thank God. When a cardinal flies by, I thank God. Every time I felt Ella kick, I thanked God. When we would find a parking spot in the busy parking parking garage close to an elevator so I didn't have to waddle as far, I thanked God! When I see the beautiful colors of a sunset, I thank God. Thank Him for every thing and you will start to see Him in every thing. He is always around.

When we went in for our regular ultrasound on February 21, 2020 and our doctor said "I'm going to recommend that we deliver today", I said, "I trust in You, God".

Later that day, Dr. Kays said it was a good thing that we delivered that day. I praise God for putting everything into place to save our little girl's life. When we first met with Dr. Kays and his team, he asked us hoe aggressive we wanted to be and if we were ready for this long journey ahead. Our baby was very sick and her outlook was not great. I said, quite tearfully, "God did not give us this child just for her to be taken from us." We were ready to fight.


Proverb 3:5-6 "Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not to your own understanding. In all your ways acknowledge Him and He will make straight your path"



Granted, it is extremely difficult to say you're ready for something when you really have no idea what that something is, but that is where faith steps in. Blind faith. A leap of faith. Faith in the unknown. Faith in the invisible. Faith in God's path for you. However you want to phrase it. "...we walk by faith and not by sight..." 2 Corinthians 5:7 This can truly be so much harder said than done but that is true faith.

37 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page