top of page

All the small things add up to big things

Updated: Mar 23, 2020

I thank you, Heavenly Father, for blessing me with this amazing life and Your continued guidance



A smile from my stranger. Thank you, Father.

A butterfly floating by. Thank you, Father.

An inspirational text from a friend. Thank you, Father.


When you can acknowledge God in the beauty all around you, it gets easier and easier to see all the little miracles He provides. He makes His presence known in all kinds of ways. He is ALWAYS listening.

I was sitting in Ella's hospital room one afternoon, feeling particularly emotional, and I thought to myself, "I wish I had my rosary beads with me". I even pictured exactly where they were in my bedroom and I decided I would ask my mom to bring them to me the next time she came.

A few moments later, a woman showed up in the doorway, introduced herself as the chaplain and asked if she could come in. Of course, I welcomed her in and she sat down to chat. In the midst of our conversation, she asked me how important my faith is to me. I very tearfully replied, "Very important. I was raised in a very Catholic family." I think my emotional reply caught her a bit off guard and she asked me what that reminded me of.

It didn't remind me of anything, My love and faith in God has just always made me very emotional. When I pray, I tend to cry. Will always thinks that praying makes me sad but in truth it just overwhelms me with emotion.

The chaplain asked me if I would like for her to bring me a set of rosary beads and she prayed with me. I knew instantly that that was God's way of saying that He was with me and He hears my every thought and prayer. The very next day, the chaplain showed up with a hot pink rosary. I can not stress enough: HE IS ALWAYS LISTENING!

Phillipians 4:6-7 Don’t worry about anything; instead, pray about everything; tell God your needs, and don’t forget to thank him for his answers. If you do this, you will experience God’s peace, which is far more wonderful than the human mind can understand. His peace will keep your thoughts and your hearts quiet and at rest as you trust in Christ Jesus.

Some weeks later, I woke up singing "He's got the whole world in His hands" I went up to Ella's room that morning and I sang it to her. Later that morning, I received a text message from a very dear friend of mine. It simply said:

'Good morning" with the following picture attached-


It was literally a picture of Jesus holding the world in His hands!! He was listening. He was singing right along with us!


 

He's got the whole world in His hands He's got the whole world in His hands He's got the whole world in His hands He's got the whole world in His hands


He's got a-you and me brother in His hands He's got a-you and me brother in His hands He's got a-you and me brother in His hands

He's got the whole world in His hands

He's got a-you and me sister in His hands He's got a-you and me sister in His hands He's got a-you and me sister in His hands He's got the whole world in His hands

He's got the whole world in His hands He's got the whole world in His hands He's got the whole world in His hands He's got the whole world in His hands

 






32 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page